A word about

I guess it will serve my interest best to go ahead and put this out there, The only new shirtless photos will come from times I am at the beach or in a similar context. They served their purpose as my after photos.

Sure, I am pleased with the results. Along with some 3,500 reader comments that were all very flattering, some asking to quote me, thanking me for the advice, I was invited to speak at more than one small-town meetings. All of this was so unexpected. I had done so little in the way of tagging or categorizing it. I didn’t take advantage of add-ons or even know how. It wasn’t such a big challenge to keep vanity and the wrong kind of pride from being my motivation. It is not and it never will be. Knowing that I am giving others something of genuine value is very rewarding. If more people could see life as I do, the happier our world will become. My personal gain from this was never part of my first response to understanding the capacity I have to help millions was overwhelming. I was emotional.

Now, I am only motivated by all the right reasons. If I can live a life that brings me some kind of contentment and sustained happiness by making it a matter of choice, then I can show others what I do to moderate adversity and live with certain expectations of a very bright and happy future.

I have sought out all those who suffered because of my behavior and made every attempt to do the right thing. I have invited people into my life and I have written apologies to others. I wish things were different with other people, but feel as though I left the ball in their court.

When my father was dying and in a coma, the doctors commented on how his vital signs responded to the sound of my voice. In his final hour, he squeezed my hand. My father knew that I loved him. I wish my mother would have forgiven him because the man she described as being so horrible was not the man I called “Dad.”

The few stories that I kept hearing made him sound like a violent man, who drank too much… As a very young child, I saw him strike my mother. I have heard about his womanizing and don’t doubt it.

However, my mother chose to stay with him, but never forgave him. He changed with age and stopped drinking, smoking, or a threat for violence any more. My mother is one of the people who needed Prozac, not prayer or therapy before anyone recognized behavior could be caused by a chemical imbalance.

It may have not been entirely her fault, but I had to say the words, I forgive you before I truly felt forgiveness. I will always forgive others, I will always forgive myself. We are imperfect and no one can throw the first stone.

It is important that you make the effort to face down any unresolved from their past. Why leave anything unsaid? Why hold grudges when the last time you saw a person becomes the last time you see the person? Do you want to carry around guilt over how it ended? Then don’t. There is still time to reach out in every direction until you are squared with any unresolved matters.

I am very grateful for reader comments such as this and try to be prompt about responding. Be well.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.